First time blogger…

I have decided to write a blog. I’m not even sure what a ‘blog’ is and I don’t like the word ‘BLOG’ but that’s besides the point. I am led to believe that a blog is pretty much like a website but also a journal. So its not just about putting up images of your work and selling; its also a platform on which you can really go into great detail about your work. I’m on a roll with my Facebook art page, ‘Julie Alice Chappell Artist’ which is pretty good for someone who was completely computer illiterate just a few years ago so now I think its time to boost my on-line presence further, after all, it is most important for artists to do this in this day and age. ‘You should not keep all your eggs in one basket’ is the expression and its true! Especially now with Facebook starting to get fairly restrictive with who can see your posts and constant requests to ‘boost’ your posts financially. I have ventured into Twitter, Pinterest and Etsy just vaguely but I really need somewhere I can really natter on about my art practice to my heart’s content without invading anyone’s ‘timeline’. I get so many questions asked about my work on Facebook and I need somewhere I can direct people with a genuine interest in what I do. Where to start? Where to start? I fear if I start at the beginning I will never catch up with myself so I have decided to start right here at the present with the work I am creating right now. This way I can dip in and out of the past recollecting past influences and inspirations describing how they have affected my present work and how they might be used in future work. I should give a brief explanation of my art practice to start with though. Here goes………

8 thoughts on “First time blogger…

Leave a Reply

